fbpx
Menu

26 year old single male & would like advice to improve myself

HomeForumsRelationships26 year old single male & would like advice to improve myself

New Reply
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Daniel
    Participant

Hi there,

Firstly, I have never done this sort of thing before so bare with my post & any comments would be appreciated!

I’m Daniel, 26 years old and have always been single despite my best efforts particularly over the last few years to find a partner to share my life with. I work as a civil engineer & have a stable career, family life, small but close network of friends & to be honest I would say I am very thankful for the position I am in at a personal level thanks to the support/upbringing of my family & friends so I even feel uncomfortable asking for advice as I am well aware there are far more people worse off than myself.

I have suffered from anxiety/low self esteem throughout my life but particularly in my early adult life & I don’t believe I fully realised the extent of it until a few years ago & the impact it was having on me so I have put in tireless work to improve myself and am not afraid of looking myself in the mirror & see what I can do better.

For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to find a girl that can be a life partner and my goals in life are very much focused around building a family & working to set my family up & enjoying my life with them as I value relationships with people.

I have been putting myself out there continually through dating apps, being set up you name it & I always run into the same issues that has beaten me down to a point where I am almost starting to accept things like I may not have what it takes to find the right girl that thinks I am worth the effort long term.