fbpx
Menu

23 and feeling hopeless

HomeForumsEmotional Mastery23 and feeling hopeless

New Reply
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Claudia
    Participant

Hello! This is my first post! I am almost 23 and already feel like I have done my life wrong and I am no where where I expected to be by this age. I graduated from college, but regret choosing the degree I did now I feel stuck and have no idea what to do. I have a couple of friends, but a lot of the times they are busy and have their own boyfriends and I feel like I can’t truly relate to anyone. Therefore, I have no one I feel I can truly open up to and connect with. I have never had a boyfriend and am longing for both emotional and physical intimacy, but at this point I think I am hopeless. I am insecure, compare myself to others, and feel worthless most of the time. I feel like I have this heavy weight on my chest and a lot of the time feel like sobbing and/or sleeping. I feel so broken and like I am just a waste of space. Any advice on how to get out of an emotional rut?

Jerris
    Participant

Wow. Just wow. You and I are in the same boat. I’m 24 and graduated in 2013. And I’ve been feeling stuck ever since. I don’t know what I want to do with my life. I didn’t think I’d be where I am at this either. I work at a Ross and live with my parents. And I’m single too. But I definitely know how you feel. I think this is what they call a “quarter life crisis” google it. I actually asked a question that was similar to this one http://tinybuddha.com/topic/what-should-i-do-ugh/. And most people just write me off as whining, but I’m not I’m serious. But if you feel like venting, trust me I know how you feel.

N Choudry
    Participant

Hopelessdreamer,